Merging duplicate customers

If a customer has been created twice, the two customers can be merged retroactively.

When merging two customers, a distinction is made between the "winner" and the "loser" of the merge.

All orders, assets, samples, invoices, contacts, tasks, and audit trails are transferred from the "loser" to the "winner". If a field, such as the email address, is not entered for the "winner", this field will be adopted from the "loser".
After the merge, the "loser" will be deleted.

Important: The loser must not have any open tasks, otherwise the merge will not work.

To merge two customers, go to Edit customer for the "loser" and click on Merge customers.

Then, on the next page, find the "winner" of the merge and click on Merge customers.

This process cannot be undone.

Precondition for merging duplicate customers are the corresponding access rights. See also instructions: Access rights

Laatste wijziging: 21.08.2026

Algemeen

Leveranciersbeoordeling

Materiaal

Medewerkers

Klanten

Opdrachten

Monsters

PDF-sjablonen

Bijlagen

Recepten

Verslagen

Editor voor rapporttabellen

Interfaces

Kompetenzen

AI-functies

Inleidende fase

Analyses

Sjablonen

Klantenportaal (optioneel)

Aanbiedingen

Facturen

Parameters

Rekenwerk met parameters

Webservices

Transformatiecode

Controleplannen / Grenswaarden / Specificaties

Documentbeheer

Vragen en antwoorden

Testmiddelen

Opleidingen voor medewerkers

8D-rapport

Overige

Bestandsbeheer

Processen